ACT's policy-making body is its Executive Board. The principal officers are President, Vice-President, two Secondary Directors, two Elementary Directors, Secretary, and Treasurer, all elected to two-year terms by Membership. The Executive Board meets the second Monday of the month from August through May to conduct business pertaining to the Association as prescribed by law, the Articles of Incorporation, and the Bylaws.

Brenda Walker

ACT President

Kelly Larned

ACT Vice President & Bargaining Team Chair

Michele Houska


Brian Lawhorn


Em Feller

Elementary Director

Susie Hoffman

Elementary Director

Larry Casias

Secondary Director & Diversity Committee Chair

Art Boren

Secondary Director

Debi Woolery

Special Services Director

Bonnie Gallegos

Communications Director

Cathy Lopez

Member Engagement Chair

Kristen Woods

Political Action Committee Chair

Elizabeth Pinkava

CTA Staff

Olivia Esparza

ACT Staff

Please reload

Area Directors       

The Representative Council meets as close as possible to the fourth Monday of the month from August through May to discuss policy-making decisions as it pertains to the Association and the schools each Council member represents. Each school site or special faculty unit shall be represented on the Representative Council. Each school site or faculty unit with 1-45 unit members are allowed 2 voting reps, 46-75 unit members are allowed 3 voting reps, 76-105 members are allowed 4 voting reps, 106-135 members are allowed 5 voting reps, and 136+ members are allowed 6 voting reps. Additionally, each may have an alternate.